Main Directory
Comprehensive Evaluation Schedule
  Evaluation Calendar


Notification of the Opportunity for Comment:
Accreditation by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities represents the Commission's judgment that an institution is satisfactorily achieving its mission and educational purposes and that it meets or exceeds the Commission's standards of quality and effectiveness.

The Commission values information provided by students, employees, and others in determining whether an institution's performance is consistent with the Standards of Accreditation and Commission policies and procedures.  As a general rule, third-party comments are usually general comments of a substantive nature about a member institution.

Individuals should review the Public Notification and Third Party Comments Regarding Year Seven Evaluations Policy for more information on communicating comments on member institutions. If, after reviewing the policy, you have questions or are unsure of the procedures to follow in submitting a comment, please feel free to contact the Commission office.

The Commission hereby notifies students, employees and members of the public regarding the opportunity for third-party comments about the following member institutions with upcoming Year Seven, Initial Candidacy, Interim Candidacy, or Initial Accreditation evaluations.  Third-party comments may be sent to the Commission office at:

Attn: Third Party Comment
8060 165th Ave NE, Ste 100
Redmond, WA 98052

PLEASE NOTE: Third Party Comments are not accepted for Mid-Cycle evaluations.



Academic Year 2015– 2016
Fall 2015
Big Bend Community College Mid-Cycle October 5 - 6
Capilano University Mid-Cycle October 7 - 8
College of Southern Nevada Year Seven October 7 - 9
Corban University Year Seven October 7 - 9
Dixie State University Mid-Cycle October 19 - 20
Fort Peck Community College Year Seven October 12 - 14
LDS Business College Mid-Cycle October 26 - 27
Marylhurst University Year Seven October 12 - 14
Oregon Health and Science University Year Seven November 2 - 4
Portland State University Year Seven October 7 - 9
Saint Martin's University Mid-Cycle October 12 - 13
Shoreline Community College Mid-Cycle October 26 - 27
Snow College Mid-Cycle October 12 - 13
The College of Idaho Mid-Cycle October 26 - 27
Truckee Meadows Community College Year Seven October 14 - 16
University of Utah Year Seven October 28 - 30
University of Western States Year Seven October 26 - 28
Walla Walla Community College Year Seven October 28 - 30
Western Seminary Mid-Cycle October 7 - 8


Spring 2016
Clackamas Community College Year Seven  
Columbia Gorge Community College Mid-Cycle April 11 - 12
Cornish College of the Arts Mid-Cycle April 18 - 19
Eastern Idaho Technical College Year Seven April 20 - 22
Great Basin College Mid-Cycle April 13 - 14
Green River College Mid-Cycle March 29 - 30
North Idaho College Mid-Cycle April 25 - 26
North Seattle College Year Seven April 18 - 20
Northwest University Mid-Cycle March 31 - April 1
Oregon Institute of Technology Year Seven April 4 - 6
Seattle Pacific University Year Seven April 13 - 15
Simon Fraser University Initial Accreditation April 6 - 8
The Art Institute of Seattle Year Seven  
Thompson Rivers University Initial Candidacy April 25 - 27
Western Oregon University Year Seven April 11 - 13
Westminster College Mid-Cycle May 2 - 3


Academic Year 2016– 2017
Fall 2016
Bates Technical College Mid-Cycle  
College of Western Idaho Year Seven  
Highline College Mid-Cycle  
Linn-Benton Community College Year Seven  
Montana State University - Northern Year Seven  
Mt. Hood Community College Year Seven  
Northwest Nazarene University Year Seven  
Pacific University Year Seven  
Pierce College Year Seven  
Renton Technical College Mid-Cycle  
Roseman University of Health Sciences Mid-Cycle  
Salish Kootenai College Mid-Cycle  
Southern Oregon University Year Seven  
Spokane Falls Community College Mid-Cycle  
Tillamook Bay Community College Mid-Cycle  
University of Nevada, Reno Year Seven  
Western Governors University Year Seven  
Whitman College Year Seven  


Return to Top of Page